Weekend Stitching

Long weekend coming up!  Even though I’m retired, I like to treat my weeks the same as when I was working.  Monday to Friday, work on my sewing and quilting; maybe putter in the garden if the heat and humidity are cool.  So when Friday night rolls around I’m planning my leisure activities for the weekend.

20170901_075529

This is a corner in my studio.  This is where you will find me with my hand stitching, or a good book.  I’m looking forward to a lot of time here this weekend.  It’s been a tough week, and a full one.  Some challenges, some surprises, some time filled with the beauty of stitching.

I hope you have a chance to sit quietly and stitch.  Have a blessed weekend….

Trish

Leave a Reply

